Final thoughts on 604

My strongest feeling as I sit down to type my final thoughts on 604, are relief, relief that it is almost done (apart from the Refinery Exhibition which will be fun – the hard stuff is all over now)… the relief is strongly followed by satisfaction and pride… of a project and assessment done to the absolute best of my abilities.

I have learnt a huge amount about project planning, research, experimenting & critique.. learning from mistakes also.. nothing that I did on this project wasn’t important in some way for my learning.. even if it was not used in the final piece.

I am so glad I choose to try video over photography this semester for my 604 paper (which is one of the papers towards my Degree) I have learnt so much in the way of creating videos. Trying videography has opened up a whole new door for my career. Before I started this project I wasn’t sure I would be able to pull of a piece of moving imagery that I could be proud of. I wasn’t sure I would want to do video again.. It was an experiment.. that has been extremely successful.  Not only do I want to do video again, I now know I can create clips which I can be just as satisfied with as my still imagery.

I can add a whole new selling point to Jessica Shirley as a service provider.

Jessica Shirley Photography AND Videography!

Now all that is left of 604 is to set up this Sunday for the Refinery Exhibition Enjoy the opening night Tues 18th 6:30pm ( I will be there at 5:30)  take lots of photos.. Encourage the public to visit the exhibition which runs from the 18th-21st November 2014.  Clean up on Sat 22nd.. Then relax! (well kind of.. doing two papers over summer.. Digital Photography & A&M Branding 515.. but that’s another blog/story!)

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

