Setting up for marking.

On Thursday we all met in studio to set up for marking/grading. I collected the TV from Power Store.

Symen had kindly built me a plinth, which I painted along with some movable walls.

Every thing went really well with all of us students helping to clear out and set up the studio. Another Student suggested that I go with a few others in a block of corners.

Here is the final set up for marking:
IMG_3984 IMG_3989 IMG_3993 IMG_4002 IMG_4009 IMG_4014 IMG_4016 IMG_4020 IMG_4026

I went to Speedy Print in Nelson and got them to print out my Contextual Statement on quality paper, along with instructions ( instructions for people to turn on my exhibit, when I’m not around)  which I made up into a PDF. I had the instructions laminated as this looked more professional.

My work has a small title attached to the plinth which has the name of the work ‘A Dream by My Children’ and my contact details:

jessshirley1981@hotmail.com

Jessica Shirley Photography (on Facebook)

0211452417

I had Speedy Print, print this onto card  – hopefully it will draw people who see it at the public exhibition to my photography page on Facebook or better still to contact me!

If I had enough time I would have business cards set up ready for people to take away with them, but I am in the process of re-designing my logo.. just don’t have them ready yet.

Symen suggested I have seats for people, so they could sit down and really enjoy my work. I thought this was a great idea.. I tried a bean bag, but it was really too low for people. The red seats in the Johnny Cash room at NMIT were nicer than the studio chairs so I used them. They looked rather flash.

I left the remote on the plinth easy to see in front of the TV and the documents on the viewing chairs.

Photographed, and then finished.. done!

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

