Creating a Narrative & Storyboards

I have been working on the storyboards and narrative today and have done some thumbnail sketches.
This is a block of storyboard with the footage I already have:

#1 IMG_3272

This one I did with a day flow starting with waking up, eating breakfast, travelling in car, playing outdoors at various locations, drawing, eating, playing at home, tv screen shot.

I’m not liking this one as its too ‘planned’ looking.

#2 IMG_3273

The one above #2 is a bit more ‘random’ and dream like – but there are no metaphors here to ‘filing’ and dreaming being the brains way of updating its memory system.

#3 IMG_3275

In #3 I have brainstormed and drawn possible metaphor frames, utilising what I have available.

#4 IMG_3274

In this final storyboard #4 I have added these metaphors in with the original footage.

I want this video clip to be ‘random’ in flow and dream like with no particular order as dreams themselves are strange.

I was disguising the presentation with Will and am considering a large flat screen TV with the video on loop. Will suggested that I create the clip so it has no beginning or end, it would then work well on loop.

My idea of random images flashing over the screen in what seems like no particular order would be good for a loop presentation.

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604, Experimenting & Editing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

