Researching DIY filters.

I have researched links to some DIY filters so I can experiment with some different film techniques. Here are some I found:

DIY Lights and Lens Filters – How to turn stockings into lens filters.

10 DIY photo filters on the cheap

Pantihose portrait softner I like this technique – using pantyhose as portrait softeners this will work well to give a dreamy effect.

10 DIY photo filters to think outside the app –  This link suggests to use lace as a DIY photo filter, I like this idea.

How to make camera filters and special effects – Another link demonstrating using lace and cling wrap.

Shoot hazy and ethereal photos using a sandwich bag and coloured markers – I really like this idea – excellent for my project.

11 DIY photography equipment hacks

vasline I especially like #4 – using Vaseline over clingwrap. This will create another great hazey dream like effect.

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

