Experimenting with DIY filters.

Today I experimented with some of the DIY filters I had researched –

IMG_3221 IMG_3225 IMG_3235

IMG_3296 This image has NO filter.

IMG_3314 With a black mesh stocking.

#Note – click on the below images to see them enlarged. 

Fine mesh stockings Cream lace fabric Vaseline Small plastic bag Nude stocking Net scarf

Vaseline Small plastic bag

I found the the nude stocking and the cling-wrap and Vaseline to be my preferred choices for my project, I also liked the effect that the small plastic bag produced. All of these DIY techniques will really enhance my filming and portray dreams well.

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604, Experimenting & Editing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Experimenting with DIY filters.

  1. raggedpoet says:

    Going good Jess! You can also colour the vaseline with food colouring or a drop of ink… gives the coloured gel effect, and it can be a lot of fun… 🙂

  2. Thanks Bobby, yes the link I saw also said you can use coloured pens to draw on the cling wrap. – Im keeping it all clear coloured for now.
    Hope you all going well in your project. 🙂

Leave a Reply

