Feedback from first formative

I received my feedback from Will for my first formative that was due on 5th August.

Visual Analysis: “That vintage effect, you’ll want to mention how on trend it is today and how the use of Instagram filters and the “hipster” movement in fashion has influenced this uprising of 70’s nostalgia.”

Contextual Statement: ” All good here, however you’ll want to mention what the role of audio will play, you’ll want to highlight what music you intend to use and describe its link to the imagery and emotion. Talk about its motion, its flow and its rhythm – do they play a part in the narrative of the visuals.”

Project Proposal: “Detailed and ambitious as ever – there’s a lot to get stuck in with here. When mentioning the sense of audio, you’ll want to describe it as in “the role of audio” here’s a link to point you in the right direction:

http://filmsound.org/articles/roles_of_sound.htm

Great feedback, which I have now included in my updated formative submissions that I’ve completed and uploaded today. Everything done and uploaded for the 19th September deadline.. yay now I can focus on my PowerPoint presentation ready for next Tuesday 🙂

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

