Big Changes and cut-backs

I have decided to take the original advice of making the video simpler. Im going to go back to using just my daughter in the video. I am finding the prospect of organising, three actors/models and three different locations daunting.

I have not heard back from Jan about using the old meat works building so Im going to forget about that and the goat. I think it will be too much work trying to organise and work with the goat. 

I am going to re- think how to do it with my daughter but still the idea of the desk in the water and bed at the quarry perhaps. 

Back to more thinking – but to simplify it. 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Changes and cut-backs

  1. raggedpoet says:

    Sometimes it makes sense to go back Jess, I did this with my Identity project. I think as an artist it is really important for us to keep a check on our own pulse, and what you say here makes a lot of sense. It is a skill that you can only learn by experience. I also think it is important to be able to shut out the other voices and go with your gut instinct, particularly in a learning situation. The more we can be ourselves I think, the more we can get in the way of feedback from the course.

    Now… you need a goat? I have a goat… in fact I have two, who are tame… we may be able to work something out!! Anyway the offer is there… We could even make up a single bed in garden in a suitably wild place if that would help. I have a bed in my workshop that could be adorned… You are more than welcome to come out here if you need somewhere.

  2. Naw thanks Bobby. Nice to hear. I went with my gut in the first place wanting to do it big and how I had it in my vision, but its just stressing me out a bit much and no need for that. It makes me feel much more relaxed doing it smaller. I think sometimes I need to go with my head not my heart or gut lol
    I love goats and thanks for the offer! my friend has a baby kid that her partner found hunting (he shot the mum by mistake) I was going to use it in the shoot, but Im going to forget the goat scene toning it all down.
    I went down to the recycle centre the other day and they have kindly lent me what I need.
    I need to just think about a new theme. Will still be dreams but just with the little girl now.

Leave a Reply

