Monday 28th July

Today we had two tutorials, one with Will on researching and one with Klaasz on creating a design brief. 

Spent some time working on some sketches of my ideas ready to present to Will. 

So far the idea that I can visualise is the dreaming one. I can see how Im going to create it in my mind. It excites me the most. 

Under the theme ‘Dreams/Dreaming’ I will create a video clip that will have four main scenes –

1- A man working at an office in the sea. 

2- A women making a bed in the Forrest. 

3 & 4 – Yet to be decided…

Each of these scenes will intertwine into each other. They will be accompanied by music. 

I met with Will this afternoon to go over my idea. 

He thought it was a good idea, although the dreaming concept has been thrashed and overdone, he suggested I take it to another level, which is something I considered – having a wonderful title – concept. 

I said I had considered asking the NMIT music students if any would want me to create a music clip for them, Will said they didnt have any students at the moment, but they did work with Little Oceans a bit. I will be able to put a call out to musical people in the community and see if any would like to work with me. 

Will put to me the question, what do you want out of this clip, what do you want it to be?

In answer to that, I said that I want this to be beautiful, a beautiful piece of moving imagery. I want it to promote me as a photographer/designer/cinematographer. I want it to promote my style of work. 

Will said that it would definitively be a design brief. What I can do is find a piece of music and listen to it over and over to find parts that resonate with me that I can incorporate into my idea. 

He booked us in for a video tutorial next week. 

To do this week:

  • Work out another two dream scenes
  • Scout out locations
  • Research music
  • Project Proposal

 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

