Day 1 – The beginning of 604

Today we meet back at NMIT for an introduction to 604. I had spent the holidays thinking about what I could work on for this course. I will go over these thoughts shortly.

I want to give a summary of what is required for this paper:

I will be submitting a proposal to create (1) a body of work, or (2) a series of related design solutions in response to self-initiated ideas or in response to a self-generated/found design brief.

The conceptual focus of this work is up to me, but it has to have theoretical/contextual rigour supporting the body of work, or clearly fit the objectives and specifications of a design brief.

1- Initiate ideas according to my own interests or in response to a design brief.

2- Investigate was to communicate my ideas.

3- Research theoretical and cultural ideas.

4 – Written proposal.

5 – Exploratory and experimental works as part of development process.

6 – Create a final body of work.

7 – Critically analyse.

We have now had our first introduction to 604.

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 604, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

