Self Reflection & Final Thoughts

After handing in my hard copy work this afternoon I am all done, project is submitted. What a great feeling. 

Image

Time for some final thoughts and self reflection;

I am very pleased with how the project turned out. I am happy with my choice of theme to celebrate Nelson. It turned out to be a real promotion of Nelson which was something I had not planned but I think is rather positive. There were some hiccups along the way with editing and proof-reading which involved a lot of time wasting. If I was to do it again I would be a lot more efficient. 

I am happy with the way in which I worked for this project. Working alone, although a lot more work meant that the responsibility was all mine I had no one to depend upon but myself. Creating a really clear timeline at the beginning of the project was very helpful and took away a lot of stress.

I challenged myself in this project, which was great for my confidence. Having to approach 100 people 90% of them complete strangers really took me out of my comfort zone,  to just go up to people in the street was definitely something uncomfortable, but once the initial ice was broken went well. 

I am pleased I chose some techniques that I had not done before so I could use the project as a opportunity to work with the experienced tutors and learn new processes. I was also able to use the project as exposure for myself as an artist and designer. 

Right, now time for a short break and to relax into thinking about 604 my own chosen brief for next semester. 

 

 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

