U Tube Clip with music

Since deciding I wanted to create a slideshow I always knew I wanted it to be able to be put to music and a U Tube clip made out of it. I wanted it to be able to be seen long after the Light Nelson festival.

I orginally spoke to my friend Luke Epapara aka Master Pilot here is a link to his Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/thekurnelmc

I asked Luke if he had any music which could fit with my project and if he would be happy to contribute. He suggested a song which I have earlier blogged https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVDgxAlRDNk Lyrical Technicians, it doesnt quite fit with the clip though as it is a rap song. I have a range of people right up to the more elderly and rap wouldnt quite match. But he suggested a song called Aotearoa by Minuit, he said they are orginally from Nelson and might help.

I contacted Minuit and got a response from Paul:

hi Jess
 
hey thanks for the email
if it’s a project for school, then yes it’s ok to use it – to be used on youtube etc
please just credit Minuit Aotearoa as the music in the written credits
normally we have to charge if people are using it to make money etc
so if it goes further afield let us know and we can arrange something!
 
also there are some other remixes of the tune which might suit even better
let me know if you want a copy of any of these and i can email
 
Paul

I thanked him and emailed him to say I would create a slide in the clip to credit Minuit, and ofcourse if I became famous or someone wanted to use the clip I would check with Minuit first if they wanted their music.

http://minuit.bandcamp.com/track/aotearoa-organikismness-mix

I put the remix Organikismness Mix to the Slide Show and it works really well. The native bird song and the words New Zealand in the song really add to the local New Zealand flavour of the show.

Being  able to put a UTube Clip of this Slide Show on my Jessica Shirley Photography Facebook page with music and having more people involved brings extra exposure and having music also enhances the clip, esp Nelson music.

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Experimenting and Editing, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

