Tuesday 3rd June

There are 10 days until we test our exhibits on Friday the 13th at NMIT, and 14days until our Power Point Presentations are due, 15days until deadline.

Today I had class and meet with Klass and Will two of my tutors individually.

Klass showed me some great stuff on Photo Shop using the time line feature. He also mentioned again about keeping all the subjects eyes in line in the photographs. He brought up a suggestion of having the text on separate layers and fades to make the slide show more interesting, and more like a video clip.

Will had a look over my images with text and said he really liked them and how they looked so that was great and very positive. He showed me Keynote and I saw just how easy it really was compared to Photo Shop. I told him I really need to be able to use software at home so I can work in the evenings on it, and asked if Power Point would work as well? Together we had a look and a play, and yes it would. We both think I will be able to have more control using Power Point over Photo Shop. As Will said Power Point is a program especially designed for creating slides. It is really user friendly.

I will give it a go over the next few days creating a slide show in Power Point.

Will and I also talked about different styles of slide show. Having the text on separate slides, having the text beside the image on plain black background, and having the images with text but with translated quotes beside.

We both thought having translated quotes may be a bit patronising  and unnecessary as there are only a few pieces of text that are slightly differcult to read.

I was really drawn to having the text directly over the images and am very pleased with the results. Will suggested if they dont get used in the slide show but rather the text beside the images  I can create a contact sheet and submit them in my summative with thoughts to exhibit them at a later date. This way I still get to showcase these textured images that have text over photography.

I will experiment in Power Point.

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Experimenting and Editing, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

