Researching creating slide shows.

I spoke with Will and we talked about using Key Note to create my slide show. But I had some thought about learning to use a software I have and as I dont have Key Note I would like to learn to use Photo Shop CS6, it will be very useful for me to have the skills and knowledge to be able to use my own software. 

I asked Klass is if could email me some good u tube tutorials, he sent me this one.

 http://tv.adobe.com/show/learn-photoshop-cc/

I also did some of my own researching and found some good videos online that have helped me. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r3quRWTCg2Y

I had intended to create a landscape slideshow but when I got to taking the photographs it was too in-grained in me to remember to compose the portraits horizontally. So I have the problem of portrait style format images, this would leave to vertical stripes down either side of the tv screen when the slide show is playing. 

To combat this Will suggested I have two portrait slide shows going simultaneously on the screen to make best use of the landscape screen. 

I found this awesome slide show tutorial,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHEJIebV7H8

 

which I practiced and was able to create.. only problem it is landscape format and no matter how hard I tried to get my brain around somehow working it to portrait I could not. This is dissapointing as I think this style of slide show really fits into the 6 deg of separation idea. 

I will practice making a normal fade in and out slide show and talk to Klass or Will about having two slide shows running together either side of each other on the screen, this will be the easiest way to go I think. 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Experimenting and Editing, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Researching creating slide shows.

  1. raggedpoet says:

    jess you probably have PowerPoint… Keynote is just the Mac version… 🙂

    • Yes I do have Power Point, Will and Klass both said PP is more ‘clunky’ than Keynote. But yes I could use it. What I want to do is learn how to use PhotoShop for this project as I will learn new skills as I have this brilliant software and I only know how to use such a small part of it 🙂
      Hope you have had a nice Queens Bday weekend and your project is coming along nicely.

Leave a Reply

