Monochrome

Monochrome

Although I have intended to have the images in colour, as I love my photographs true to life – I really like the contemporary feel to this desaturated edit.

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
Image | This entry was posted in A&M 603, Experimenting and Editing, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monochrome

  1. raggedpoet says:

    I much prefer monochrome, and the text shows up a lot better… have you tried white text?

  2. raggedpoet says:

    Mind you, on second thoughts monochrome doesn’t really reflect the joy of Nelson that you are trying to convey….. hmmmm difficult one Jess…. Maybe you could try some really fluorescent colours of text on super bright images… I think that would work really well…. you know lime green fluoro pink 🙂

    • Hey thats a thought! I will try that.. yes that was my thoughts too I think monochrome looks really effective… But the colours convey the bright happy and vibrant lifestyle really well.

  3. Giddy,

    Cool do you? I was thinking about trying white text I just have to work out how to change the text colour without the whole layer going block white. I will give it a go and see what it looks like 🙂

    Thank you for all your feedback!! 🙂

  4. raggedpoet says:

    Let me know if you need any PS help Jess….!

Leave a Reply

