The task of photographing 100 people…

My goal is to photograph 100 people for this slideshow. I think I can do it, in my time table I allowed myself 10 days.

I went to the $2 shop on Tuesday and brought things that I will need for the photographs:

Materials –

X2 A4 plain white pads of paper.

X3 Black marker pens.

IMG_2565

Method –

  • I will go out and approach shops, people I know.. and hit the streets this way I can get more people rather than have to make appointments and travel to people to get 1-4 shots which will be very time consuming.
  • I will show people a example of what I intend to do (the image from the magazine) and then get them to sign model release forms.
  • Each person will write something that they love about Nelson on one piece of the A4 size pad. This will be clear and easy to read and deal with.
  • Shooting will be portrait as it is a much faster and easier way to shoot. I will get people to write in the pad portrait style also.
  • I will write the image number beside the subjects piece of handwriting so that I know which photograph goes with which hand written sentence.
  • Keep people to a minimum of a few sentences when writing.

If I can photograph 10 people per day that will be 100 people in 10days.

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

