100 people in 6 days!

I have been amazed at how quickly and easily I have been able to get willing models for my project.

Numbers of people who modeled for me and where I found them:

Tuesday 20/5/14

1pm – 4:30pm 

Just Costumes x3,The Hospice Shop X3, Tattoo Parlour on Bridge Street X1  Aboki Hair X2, Cardells Hair X2, SunCity Panel & Paint X6, The SPCA shop X4,  The Red Cross Shop X3, My family & friends X8,

Weds 21/5/14 

9am – 10am 

Hampden Street School X14

12pm – 4pm

Tahunanui Drive X1 (Saw a man with an amazing mustache and thought I need to photograph him, he obliged.) Tahunanui Tattoo Lounge X1, 

Sabai Thai Massage X2, Tahuna Beach X2, Mr Whippy X1, Edito X1, Christine Johnston Accountants X3, Good Mood Food X3, Nelson Auto Glass X1

Thurs 22/5/14

9am – 10am 

The Salvation Army Store X7, Edito X5, Nelson Auto Glass X3, 

1pm Green Gables Resthome x13

4 – 5pm 

Friends X6

TOTAL 95 

Wow 95 people in 3days! better than I ever expected. 

Just leaves 5 people which I will shoot this weekend..

Lauryn and family Sat 1pm X 5

Annouskya and her two daughers Sat 2pm X3

Jenny and family Sunday 10am X4

Total 12 more people which will  bring my grand total to 107?  

I will definitely have 100 people by the end of this weekend, this will mean I have got all my photographing and writing for project done in less time than I had planned, which will mean more time to edit and create the slide show. 

What I found during photo shoot was that it was quicker for the scanning process to get more than one persons writings per page, otherwise I would’ve been scanning 100 pieces of paper. Half way though the process I got more than one writing per page which made the process quicker and saved paper I will have to see if it makes for more time in Photoshop. 

Image

Image

 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 3 - Light Nelson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

