Monday 19th May 2014

This morning I presented my idea to the class and tutors.

I think it was well received. I now need to refine it more and create some mock up images of what it will look like to give people an idea.

Tomorrow at 1pm I will be showing the Tutors what I propose to do. So I need it more finalised.

What I have decided so far –

  • Think BIG… large scale. Projected ideally outside G Block.
  • Still images projected onto a wall or building.
  • Slide show
  • Base images will be portraits of a wide age-range of Nelson residents. Layered on top of the base portraits double exposure style will be either images of the persons residence / favorite place in Nelson or their own handwriting / drawing relating to Nelson.

What I need to do now is:

  • Research more into the theory behind ‘habitat’ in relation to this idea.
  • Decide on a location – photograph it at night – do this tonight (Monday 19th around 5pm)
  • Design a mock up of the location and how it might look with the projection onto it. (Monday 19th tonight – ready to show Will tomorrow)
  • Create a time line
  • Adapt model release form.
  • Create a list of possible models.
  • Decide on the statement/question that will be presented to the models eg ‘why do they love their habitat (nelson)’
  • Decide on how the portraits will be taken, composition, setting etc..

 

 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 3 - Light Nelson, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

