I have photo blocks!

Check out what I had made today all for a total cost of $32.00 (about $10.50 per block)ImageIImage

 

I am so happy with the finish and quality of the blocks 🙂

Now to decide the order of the three images and spacing..

Image

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 2 - Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I have photo blocks!

  1. carolalloway says:

    Hi Jessica, very awesome photos you have here, profound! I really like the middle row, compositionally it appears to grow in size of content, plus I like the way the centre image is looking towards the left full size image, to me this is a coming together of a puzzle where in the first image the bones are all scattered, then in the middle image the ribs are around you like a rib cage and third image you are intact as the human object. If that’s any help, Carol

    • carolalloway says:

      oh, now I really like the first row :I

    • Hi Carol, thank you so much for taking the time to give me your thoughts. I really like this idea.. I like the way you suggested that the centre image is looking towards the other image. I found this really helpful.

      • carolalloway says:

        HI Jessica, sorry hadn’t seen this reply til now. Your images tell a story and the answer is for the same reason as the answer for middle row, except here in the first row you are standing with the rib cage looking off the ‘set’ kind of introspectively as if say Wtf am I doing here! (lol). I’m getting a camera soon, you’re very inspiring 🙂 although I dont think I’ll be doing performance art, well, never say never I guess.

  2. Sad that I could not be there to see them during the critique, I have seen them now. They did work really well, very successful. Also just the right size too – I wonder about it being a ‘modular’ piece, if it could move or have them ‘staked’ or ‘hung’ on hooks like meat in a butchers! I’m not sure if I’m steering away from the initial concept, but it’s a good discussion to have.

    • Hi Will, thanks for your comments. Im really pleased with them, except they kept falling off the wall as Im such a crap hanger! stubbed all the corners.. shouldn’t notice though.
      Great idea.. but yes would have to think about what that says… I think it would work really well in going with the ‘piece of meat’ idea.. feminism and all that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

