Presentation – scale & placement

Having a play with prints in different sizes and placements.

IMG_7964              IMG_7965

 

I don’t like the different sizes here, I think they will look better all the same size. Also what would I be saying by this anyway.

IMG_7961

 

Vertical placings in varying sizes IMG_7960 IMG_7951 note that the A4 sizes are cropped incorrectly. They are meant to be squared. IMG_7952 IMG_7953 IMG_7954

Vertical placement – Im not too fussed on this. I would like the images to be read like a book from left to right.

IMG_7957 IMG_7946 Im preferring the horizontal . Just not sure of which size here.

Now one thing that I have noticed whilst doing this is that Im actually not liking one of the images as much anymore…

this one here:

Image 2 Im finding this image boring and dull. Do I keep it? If I don’t want to I cant really leave the other two on their own though? two being an even number… Maybe I just have one final image? BIG question. I will think about it.

Hmm I need a break to think some more.. decisions decisions I cant decide!

 

 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 2 - Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Presentation – scale & placement

  1. raggedpoet says:

    Jess… I had a thought while looking at the images… you could make them into a narrative or story…
    You could start jidden by the ‘meat’… totally enclosed (I really like the ones of the carcass around your back, that your rejected early on!), and slowly discard it in your images, as you appear to be doing, and step out of the carcass as the gorgeous strong woman you are. Then you have the story… Just a thought…. 🙂

    • Hi Bobby,
      Thank you so much for giving me some feedback.. its humbling to see people reading my stuff!.
      Regards to your idea.. its great… BUT and theres a big but.. I cant re- reshoot. I need to work with what I have now. I mean maybe I could re-shoot if I found help.. but I really dont want to either.
      I tell you its something I certainly dont want to have to go through again! haha
      Hope your project is coming a long well. 🙂

  2. raggedpoet says:

    You don’t have to! You have the images of you crouched beneath the carcass, and all the others…and the one of you sitting with your back to it could be the final one, unless you have another emerging one?

    Thank you for posting!! I only get your blog and Cheri’s even though I have followed everyone I know of… For me this is part of it, I love how others artists think and create 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for your suggestions, its so lovely to have others input.. I do like the story idea.. but have discussed with Will a bit and I felt that I don’t want to have too many images.. just a small few… infact Im actually thinking of only having one image now!
    Just decided on things now it is really hard! I have two favourite images.. but dont want to show two so I think it will be one. Or maybe the three as three is a nice set..

    Yes Im the same I follow so many people but I only see a few peoples posts. Not many people keep up to date with the blogs which is a shame as I too love seeing what everyone is up too. All so different its great and very interesting.

    Im working on my analysis now… still got all the writing to do now!

Leave a Reply

