Playing with presentation ideas.

 

I printed out my chosen images in colour so I could get a better idea of how they would look. I chose a few varying sizes ranging from A4 down to match box size. 

Here are all the prints…

Image

Klaus walked past and stopped and had a chat to me, which was very helpful. The main points I got from his chat were:

  1. How do I want the viewer to read this?
  2. In what order are the images going to be?
  3. He made a suggestion of creating a slide and having light coming through the back.

I really liked the slide suggestion, I actually have an old fashioned miniature slide viewer at home from the 60s. I could use that it would be very retro. I phoned up around the camera places in town and nobody prints jpegs into slides anymore 😦 so disappointing as that’s what I really would’ve loved to have done. Esp since I like the idea of having the images small, slides would’ve really made them stand out having light through the back of them, and having people have to come and peek into a little viewer. A bit like those kids light viewers from the 80s seem here:

Image

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/12/23/article-2526260-1A38561600000578-979_634x402.jpg retrieved 1/4/14

The people in the camera shop said a place in wellington used to sell slide film a few years ago and print it but not sure if they do anymore. It would mean I would have to take a photo of the photo, as a re-shoot is just very difficult. 

I think I will have to abandon that idea of the slides, such a shame as would’ve been been very cool. 

Klaus also said that these images and this concept is very cool.. just needs that punch now to make it amazing! I can do this.. exciting…!

 

 

 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

