Meeting with Will

After meeting with Will and showing him my ideas he has given me some very useful input and help. 

He made the points on my two location ideas. The everyday life scenario would be far more difficult too pull off and not as controlled as a studio shoot.  Things to think about would be privacy, temperature, practicality. 

The studio shoot would be far easier to work with, we would have privacy and much more control with lighting, Will also said that adding this piece to a location and place would add a whole lot more connotations to the work. As I want to keep it simple and just about the meat/bones against living flesh/my skin and body I’m going to go with the studio shoot. 

I am able to borrow NMITS Bowens lighting kit. Which will be awesome and give me greater scope with the lighting. 

I have arranged to do the first shoot at my friend Lauryns house tomorrow between 9-3 her house is larger and lighter I will have her there to assist me. 

I have also got time within the week after to re-shoot if I need to. I’m hoping I can nail it the first time though as I might not be able to get my assistant again!

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 2 - Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

