Make up

I need to think about what makeup I will wear.. if any?

I definitely want to wear make up, the reasons behind that is.. I want to glam up an otherwise horror/macabre image. The meat on skin will be dark, but I want it pretty too rather than just plain gross.

Image 24/3/14 Retrieved http://schonmagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/RonGoldstein2.jpg 

I really like the idea of having a red theme to the make up as the flesh (if any will be red) red and bone tones work well. 

I could have red lips or red eyes.. both even?

Image retrieved 24/3/14 http://makeupnashville.blogspot.co.nz/

I like this as there is no other make up but the eyes. I quite like the look of make up not over done. 

Image retrieved 24/3/14 http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-zuyIToPWfDc/T9hw9u-u4nI/AAAAAAAAASk/KlpAM1ZC3yo/s1600/How-To-Get-Beautiful-Eyes-8-595×446.jpg

I also think a very plain look would work too as having the meat on a simple canvas is effective.. the whole ‘less is more’ thing.. 

I do like the way the eyes are outlined in this.

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 2 - Identity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make up

  1. raggedpoet says:

    I think the very red outlines of the eyes and mouth in the first set of images are too horrific looking and would possibly confuse your message 🙂 As for your carcass… ICK!!!!

  2. Excellent CC, I very much agree actually! I think with the carcass its too much Im going to go very natural and plain I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

