Afterthoughts

I really liked our final mural design I was also really happy with the response we got upon presentation to the group. 

Only thing after hearing some of the feedback is that I wish we had stayed with the light projection. A light projection wouldve meant that the design could go anywhere, expect only down point about that is it would only be able to be on display at night. 

As a light projection I think this design would work really well as it is very simple. 

I really liked the fact that we could have the light/mural display in the week leading up to the anniversary of New Zealands legalisation of gay marriage.

I would also like to mention that we we researched Russias Anti Gay Protests too and that also inspired us with this project. 

Well with the first project for 603 done and dusted I look forward to having more feedback in preparation for project 2, which is Identity something Im really looking forward to sinking my teeth into. 

It was also a good practice run for the 3rd project another group one. 

 

About jessshirley1981

Hi there, Im a 33 year old mum of two, a 7 year old daughter and a 5 year old son. I am studying for the BA in Arts & Media part time, I have just finished L6 Studio this semester 2, 2014. My passion is photography, here is a link to my facebook photography page for those of you that are interested https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Shirley-Photography/414300345298086
This entry was posted in A&M 603, Project 1 - Mural. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

